Canberra VSTS User Group – Call for Speakers!

A short time ago I was talking to a friend of mine Sean Ferguson about VS2010 and some of the things I talked about at Code Camp. During the talk we spoke about how it’s a real shame that the Canberra VSTS User Group was no longer in action. After I went home that night I decided I’d get in contact with a few people and investigate what it would take to get it off the ground again. A couple of months and a fair few emails and a website later and I’m putting out a call for speakers to get content for the re-launch of the group!

Who am I looking for?

If you’ve done something interesting with VSTS, fixed a tricky issue or just have some ideas around how to get things done with any of the parts of the VSTS product suite then I’d love to hear from you.

What’s the format?

I’m looking at either formal presentations or community discussion facilitation. If you’ve got something that fits into either of these categories – make sure you contact me!

I’ve never presented before…

No problems! First time presenters are more than welcome – and are in fact, encouraged. I’m happy to help out with content and presentation reviews, and put you in touch with people with years of presentation experience if you’re after advice. The best advice I ever got was to jump in. Presentation is an extremely rewarding endeavor both personally and professionally.

How can you contact me?

There’s a couple of ways to get in contact with me. You could head over to the canberravsts.org website and use the contact form, leave a comment on this blog or contact me directly via email.

Leave a Reply

